Commission on Innovation and Excellence in Education Member List

Member and Appointing Authority	Member Name	Contact Email	Role
Senator - Appointed by the Senate Majority Leader	Marilyn Dondero Loop	marilyn.donderoloop@sen.state.nv.us	Nevada State Senator
Senator - Appointed by the Senate Majority Leader	Roberta Lange	Roberta.Lange@sen.state.nv.us	Nevada State Senator
Senator - Appointed by the Senate Minority Leader	Dr. Robin Titus	Robin.Titus@sen.state.nv.us	Nevada State Senator
Assemblymember - Appointed by the Speaker	Dr. Angie Taylor	Angie.Taylor@asm.state.nv.us	Nevada State Assemblywoman
Assemblymember - Appointed by the Speaker	Erica Mosca	erica.mosca@asm.state.nv.us	Nevada State Assemblywoman
Assemblymember - Appointed by the Minority Leader	Dr. Gregory Koenig	Gregory.Koenig@asm.state.nv.us	Nevada State Assemblyman
State Board Member - Appointed by the SBE President	Tim Hughes	HughesNVEd@gmail.com	State Board of Education Member
Teacher - Nominated by NSEA	Malinda Riemersma	mriemersma@hcsdnv.com	Teacher, Sonoma Heights Elementary, Humboldt County School District
			Teacher Strategist, John F. Miller School, Clark
Teacher - Nominated by CCEA	Elysia Byrd	garciea2@nv.ccsd.net	County School District
			Principal, Cheyenne High School, Clark County
Member appointed by NASA	Anthony Nuñez	nunezam1@nv.ccsd.net	School District
Member appointed by NASB	Teresa Dastrup	tdastrup@ecsdnv.net	Elko County School District Board President
Superintendent appointed by NASS	Adam Young	adam.young@wpcnvadmin.com	Superintendent, White Pine County School District
			Chief Financial Officer, White Pine County School
CFO appointed by Association of School Business Officials International	Paul Johnson	paul.johnson@wpcnvadmin.com	District
Member appointed by the Nevada Association of Counties	Dr. Mariluz Garcia	MCGARCIA@WASHOECOUNTY.GOV	Washoe County Commissioner
			Director of Government and Public Affairs, City of
Member appointed by the Nevada League of Cities	Nicole Rourke	Nicole.Rourke@cityofhenderson.com	Henderson
Member appointed by the State Superintendent representing an			
organization advocating for public instruction	Sean Parker	Sean.parker@teachforamerica.org	Teach for America, Executive Director
Parent/Guardian of a student enrolled, appointed by Nevada Parent			
Teacher Association	Kali Fox Miller	kali.miller@oportun.com	Nevada PTA President
			President & CEO, Las Vegas Global Economic
Member from public at large, appointed by the Governor	Tina Quigley	tinaq@lvgea.org	Alliance
Member who owns/manages a business in Nevada, appointed by the			
Governor	Peter Zierhut	pzierhut@haascnc.com	Vice President, Haas Automation, Inc.
Member who owns/manages a business in Nevada, appointed by the			
Governor	Maite Salazar	maite@3f-initiatives.com	Owner and Co-Founder, 3F Initiatives LLC
One member who serves on the Commission on School Funding	Joyce Woodhouse	jwoodhouse642@yahoo.com	Commission on School Funding Member
Superintendent of Public Instruction	Jhone M. Ebert	jebert@doe.nv.gov	Superintendent, State of Nevada
NSHE Chancellor	Patty Charlton	pcharlton@nshe.nevada.edu	Chancellor, Nevada System of Higher Education
			Director for the Governor's Finance Office, State
Director of the Office of Finance	Amy Stephenson	astephenson@finance.nv.gov	of Nevada
Nevada Youth Legislature Representative	Alexa Walsh	Alexa.Walsh@youthleg.state.nv.us	Non-Voting Participant
Nevada Youth Legislature Representative	Hannah Villatoro	Hannah.Villatoro@youthleg.state.nv.us	Non-Voting Participant
Nevada Youth Legislature Representative	Sebastian Rios	Sebastian.Rios@youthleg.state.nv.us	Non-Voting Participant