Council to Establish Academic Standards Member Information

Updated April 28, 2021



#	Member	Title	Voting	Appointed By	Representing	Term Expires	E-Mail	Location
1	Sharon Beatty	Chair	Y	Governor	Licensed educator	June 2019	sharonleebeatty@gmail.com	Las Vegas
2	Yvette Williams	Member	Y	Senate Majority Leader	Representative of business or industry affected by actions taken by the Council	9/30/23	ybwilliams@gmail.com	Las Vegas
3	Nikki Haag	Member	Y	Governor	Licensed educator	June 2019	nikkihaag@adsd.nv.gov	n/a
4	Brent Husson	Member	Y	Speaker of the Assembly	Representative of business or industry affected by actions taken by the Council	6/30/23	brent@nevadasucceeds.org	Las Vegas
5	Dina Neal	Member	Y	Speaker of the Assembly	Member of the Assembly	12/31/21	dinanealassembly@yahoo.com	Las Vegas
6	David Sirna	Member	Y	Governor	Parent/guardian of student attending public school, not otherwise affiliated with public school system	10/31/21	djsirna@gmail.com	n/a
7	Andre Haynes	Member	Y	Governor	Parent/guardian of student attending public school, not otherwise affiliated with public school system	6/31/24	ah@armedforceschamber.com	n/a
8	[Vacant]	Member	Y	Senate Majority Leader	Member of the Senate			
9								
10								
11								