Commission on Professional Standards in Education Member Information

Jeff Briske, Board Secretary



Updated July 1, 2024

#	Member	Title	Voting	Appointed By	Representing	Term Expires	E-Mail	Location
1	Kenny Belknap	Member	Y	Governor, nominated by majority teacher organization	Holds a license to teach secondary education and teaches in a secondary school	1 st Term 6/30/24	belknapk2@gmail.com	Clark County
2	Shartriya Collier	Member	Y	Governor	Dean of the school of education at Nevada State University or Great Basin College or their designee	1 st Term 10/31/26	shartriya.collier@nevadast ate.edu	Clark County
3	VACANT	Vice President	Y	Governor, nominated by majority teacher organization	Holds a license to teach early childhood education and teaches early childhood education			Clark County
4	Meredith Freeman	Member	Y	Governor, nominated by Nevada PTA	Parent or legal guardian of a student attending a public school	1 st Term 5/31/25	meinnv@aol.com	Clark County
5	VACANT	Member	Y	Governor nominated by NASS	Chief human resource officer of a school district in which 40,000 or fewer pupils are enrolled			
6	Jamie Hawkins	Member	Y	Governor, nominated by majority teacher organization	Holds a license to teach middle or junior high education and teaches in a middle or junior high school	1 st Term 6/30/25	jamie.hawkins@washoesch ools.net	Washoe County
7	VACANT	Member	Y	Governor, nominated by majority teacher organization	Holds a license to teach special education and teaches special education			
8	Joseph Morgan	Member	Y	Governor	Dean of the College of Education at an NSHE university or their designee	1 st Term 6/30/25	joseph.morgan@unlv.edu	Clark County
9	Derild Parsons	Member	Y	Governor, nominated by NASS	Superintendent of schools of a school district	1 st Term 6/30/25	parsonsd@churchillcsd.co m	Churchill County
10	Amy Rozar	President	Y	Governor, nominated by majority administrator organization	Administrator of a school employed by a district or charter and works at the school level	1 st Term 6/30/25	docktac@nv.ccsd.net	Clark County

#	Member	Title	Voting	Appointed By	Representing	Term Expires	E-Mail	Location
11	VACANT	Member	Y	Governor, nominated by NASS	Chief human resource officer of a school district in which more than 40,000 pupils are enrolled			
12	Christina Tucker	Member	Y	Governor, nominated by majority, teacher organization	Holds a license to teach elementary education and teaches in an elementary school	1 st Term 6/30/24	ctucker@washoeschools.n et	Washoe County
13	Jordan Wenger	Member	Y	Governor, nominated by majority professional organization	School counselor, psychologist, speech-language pathologist, audiologist, or social worker, licensed and employed by a district or charter	2 nd Term 6/30/25	wengejl@nv.ccsd.net	Clark County

-